Mystery Blogger Award

i am so excmysteryblogdoneited to share that i was awarded the mystery blogger award!  yay!!!

as per the rules, I am to share three things about myself!

  • i am finally fulfilling my dream of being a radio dj.  i have a weekly show that is broadcast over the internet.  the radio station is based in the u.k. and i am currently the only dj who broadcasts from the u.s.a.
  • i have two sons with autism.  after fighting with the public school system, and then moving to try private schools, i am currently homeschooling them with the help
    of a team of behavioral therapists.atcyouneverknow
  • i am an artist, who rarely has the chance to create.  having the kids home all the time
    has eradicated all of my alone time, and i have trouble focusing wheni know i will be interrupted.  i am trying to start art journaling, to cultivate more of a process art habit, where the end product is no longer a goal.

i am to also nominate 10-20 bloggers:

i am to link my best post:  

ok, i am stumped on this one.  no idea….

and 5 questions for me to answer:

Why did you start blogging?

i was a new mom and feeling very isolated.  i was looking to find a community online.

What is your favorite thing about it?

being a part of the community i found!

What do you do when you are not blogging?

take care of the kids, the dogs, the cat, the lizard, the house….if i am lucky i read or crochet.

What is your most embarrassing moment?

i must not be scarred by embarrassment, because i can’t really think of anything.

If you could be an animal which would it be?

probably a dolphin

a big thank the person who created this award: Okoto Enigma. I enjoy reading your blog and I love the fact you created an Award like this. 

thank you so much to Creative Misfit for the nomination.   it is always extremely flattering and affirming to me to get recognition from my blog peers!

This is why the award was  created : 

“There are a lot of amazing blogs out there that haven’t been discovered, yet. And, most of these blogs deserve recognition. For that reason, I decided to create my own award; and nominate people who can also nominate others; and so on. This is one of the best ways to create a friendly community and build a link between bloggers in the blogosphere; as everyone gets nominated and they too can spread the fun by nominating more people for the award. I decided to call the award “Mystery Blogger Award.” Why? Because the meaning of my name, “Enigma” is “mystery.” So basically, it’s named after me; the creator. Plus, I think it’s cool because there are so many blogs that are still a mystery to us; and when we get to know them, it’s divine! And we find friends where we least expect.”


WHAT IS MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD?

“Mystery Blogger Award”  is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

– Okoto Enigma 

The Rules are: ( Rules by Okoto Enigma – the creator of this award) : 

You have to post these rules (Do not change any of these rules) in your blog too..I do not force everyone should do this..But by doing this we are helping each other..There are many talented bloggers out here who haven’t got enough exposure..

By reblogging this post making your own sufficient changes(no changes for the rules) you are helping yourself and others too..If you have any question, feel free to ask..Thank you!!

My questions to my nominees are:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. What have you learned about yourself since you started?
  3. What is your favorite thing to do when you get to choose?
  4. Are you right-handed or left-handed?
  5. What do you collect?

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Mr Tookles says:

    Thank you ❤️❤️❤️

  2. I started blogging when I was home with a baby too…helped keep my brain active.

  3. anitashree says:

    Congratulations on the award! and ty for sharing about yourself too.

  4. Pingback: Mystery! Blogger! Award! by Punk Rock Papa

Leave a comment