insane in the brain

so, after a few days of struggling for blog post inspiration, i broke down and asked the master (ra) for some ideas.  she linked me to a list of ideas.

i was struck with a wacky idea, i would try to draw my way through the list.  i don’t mean great works of art, i mean quick sketches, to get the creative juices flowing.

this is prompt # 67: Consider “intelligence”. What does it mean to you? How has it been defined in your life?

i tend to struggle with self love, and i am quick to criticize my appearance, my skills at adulting, what i did and did not get accomplished each day.  but the one thing i have always felt secure in, is my intelligence.  next to creativity, i would consider it my biggest asset.  i don’t think intelligence can be found in books, or the best schools.  i am pretty sure it is something we are all born with, but we choose to nurture it, or not.  for me it would be a person’s ability to think.  to observe, to collect data and experience, and to synthesize it all.  nothing is more impressive than an agile mind.  and a hungry mind.  curious and quick to learn, cogs turning all the time.

 

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to insane in the brain

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Oh, I love this idea! I mean, no way am I ever going to be able to do anything like it, but awesome nonetheless 🙂

  2. redtail2013 says:

    Agile mind. Love it. You certainly have it. Think I used to but it is gummed up with plaque or something. Keep on turning those cogs cause inactivity will cause rust!!
    xoxoxo
    MOM

  3. The timing of this is amazing for me, as one of the last things I heard was a car ad describing a car as “intelligent.” That made me itchy, for reasons I couldn’t then articulate beyond staring at the radio and saying, “The car?!” Today’s cars can demonstrate none of the reasonable attributes you’ve linked with intelligence … leaving me once again determined to listen to as few ads as possible, and preserve my brain cells for more reasonable endeavors.

  4. Pingback: A Peck of Crated Peppers | rarasaur

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    Hey, another Texan here! I like your drawing, and the idea to do them. I also should check out that list of ideas…I need some! 🙂

Leave a Reply

