Results

20140413-094532.jpg

20140413-094521.jpgSaturday morning my friend ryan and I went into one of the neighborhoods to paint by my dream house (it is a purple Victorian). I painted the century plant out front. I am shocked and pleased to announce that my painting of the plant won 5th place!!!
20140413-095003.jpg Entering the contest was a great experience. I spent time with other artists, and really challenged myself to step way out of my comfort zone. Winning an award, and selling six paintings, really boosted my confidence as well!!

 

 

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Results

  1. swo8 says:

    Well done. It must be quite a good feeling to win a prize for your work. I’ve done some painting, never sold a picture, but I had a few stolen. The rest are hanging around in the house and in my children’s places.
    Leslie

  2. hakea says:

    woo hoo!

    you are a talented woman, and this proves it.

Leave a Reply

