argh

IMG_0434in the spirit of not only sharing the picturesque parts of life…this week sucked.  this is me <———, wanting to hide my face and not deal with it.

1.  the holidays.  no matter how little you celebrate them, there isn’t really any avoiding the stress when family is involved.

2.  the dogs.  i am fairly tolerant of dog shenanigans, but two sets of wooden mini blinds were destroyed this week.  it is true, our window treatments probably needed updating, but sheesh.

3.  school.  things were already coming off the rails, but i just learned that the squirm’s kindergarten teacher has resigned mid-year, and no replacement has been found.  i am sure that she wouldn’t do this lightly, and i am probably being insensitive here, but gosh darn it!  i do not want this to be a wasted year for the squirm, or even worse, a school year that teaches him to fear or dislike school (which is what i think is happening). i feel like if i don’t get more information, or come up with a plan for january before the semester ends (that is 4.5 days) it is just going to ruin my holiday break.

i know that worrying isn’t the most productive state, but where the kids are concerned i can’t help but furrow my brow and desperately seek the best path.  it is soooo hard to find though.

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to argh

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Ugh, I know how you feel. I hope you get some solutions to the school issue and your weekend improves ASAP.

  2. Rose says:

    Ugh, I know the feeling on a couple of those fronts. Do hope your son’s school work issue gets figured out. How stressful!!

  3. *hug*
    *hums “It’s beginning to look a lot like Crapmas…”*

  4. Angela Death says:

    I hope things get better for you soon.

  5. I hope the school can resolve the situation soon. I hate to wish for a quick solution because that doesn’t necessarily mean it will be the best one. Fingers crossed for you.

  6. rarasaur says:

    Has the school issue resolved itself at all? Either way… *hugs* and good luck!

    (The blinds — oi. My cats destroyed another set of curtains today. I don’t even know why I bother trying to cover windows.)

    • phrogmom says:

      thanks! i still haven’t heard back from the school, and i am rather frustrated. i have been trying to contact our case manager, but maybe i need to find someone else?

      you would think the school would need to tell all the parents that their child’s teacher wasn’t coming back after the break. but i haven’t received any kind of general update either.

  7. Aussa Lorens says:

    It’s a special sort of rage when a dog destroys a part of the house. Hope things start to look up, but for what it’s worth, you are totally rocking that towel. I wish I could pull this look off.

  8. Aussa Lorens says:

    Hahahahaha WELL I am still impressed… and a scarf makes more sense in terms of breathing and all that.

  9. shreejacob says:

    Ah! I hope it all gets sorted out soon …so sooner rather than later! Have a good weekend ! 🙂

  10. hakea says:

    Sorry I’m late to this discussion.

    School issues get me all in a lather too. I think the Principal ducks when he sees one of my emails in his inbox. But I am lucky, that he is very reasonable and has all of the students welfare in his best interests. Are you able to speak with the Principal about your concerns?

    Do anything you can to relieve your stress, as the kiddos will sense it and that will get them stressed. Remember that you can go and vent on the Empathy Hotline on FaceBook!

    And dog issues – I can so empathise. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER get a dog with beagle in it – you have been warned. The only thing I can recommend is to get a pug.Their teeth are so small they can’t effectively chew anything. And they are so short they can’t reach the washing. I can’t believe we are talking about getting more dogs, and have thought about getting a rescue greyhound. Not yet, not yet.

    I hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

