First pie of the season

20131117-114846.jpg

Even though our air conditioning is on, and it feels (and looks) more like summer than fall, the holidays are close. I just put my first chocolate bourbon pecan pie of the season in the oven.
This is the first of two pies for mr p’s thanksgiving luncheon (at school) on Tuesday.
In true holiday spirit, I did not realize we were just about out of brown sugar until after the grocery store run.
Anyone else feel like they make more trips to the grocery in November and December than any other months of the year?

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to First pie of the season

  1. goldfish says:

    That looks delicious and makes me want to make a pecan pie.

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    That looks very good, and I am not usually a fan of pie!

  3. Cheri says:

    That picture looks realllllllllllly good. You must be a fantastic photog because i don’t like pecan pie and my mouth is now watering.

  4. That picture brought back memories of baking pies with my grandma. I remember getting up early on Thanksgiving to make the pecan & pumpkin pies.

  5. Robbie says:

    I am not a baker but I do feel like I spend much of my time running back to get forgotten ingredients.

  6. gem says:

    Yummy!
    Yeah..holiday meals here are pretty epic so we do a lot more grocery trips.

  7. likeitiz says:

    I love pecan pie. I think I’ll make some for the thanksgiving holidays. Your pie looks too good not to sample!

Leave a Reply

