planning ahead? nope, i stink at it.

followed-blog-100-1xwhen i signed up for this month of blog posting i had these grand plans (delusions) that i was going to sit down and blog ahead, outline some ideas for blog posts, generally be prepared….yeah, that did not happen.  just the thought of planning that kind of stuff sends me into immediate writer’s block.

you know what else sends me into fear-induced writer’s block?  the idea that over 100 people are now following by blog!  i am excited, nervous, thankful855233_10200716612858552_409427010_o, proud, fearful and about a hundred other emotions all at once.

thank you to everyone who saw something interesting and worthwhile enough in my blog to hit the follow button.  i’d like to tell you i have some great blog posts planned, but the truth is that i don’t know what my next paragraph will contain, much less my next post.

i can tell you that later this month i will be guest posting at YeahWrite, and that i am providing a sock monster to their prize pool for the weekly perks drawings.

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to planning ahead? nope, i stink at it.

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    When I saw the sock monster as a prize, I was determined that will be the prize I get (if I win) 🙂

    I try to plan ahead too, but it never happens. I figure some days are just going to be more inane than others, but I am grateful that at least some people care to try to read at least.

  2. Ginny Marie says:

    Every year, I think the same thing! This is my fifth NaBloPoMo, and have I planned ahead? Nope. Glad to be one of your new readers!

  3. larksnotesthis says:

    I’m pretty bad at planning ahead too. ::: Sigh ::: Oh well. Congrats on 100 followers!

  4. cocomino says:

    Congrats! That’s fun to keep writing a blog up, isn’t it?

  5. rarasaur says:

    Congrats on 100! 😀 You were awesome to offer up a prize and YeahWrite and I’m so looking forward to your guest post there. 😀 Happy day 8!

  6. shreejacob says:

    Hello! I’m one of your random Row-mies from YeahWrite!
    Congratulations on hitting 100 follows! That’s awesome.
    This is the second time I’m trying this daily blogging thing…the first one was the WP Daily blog challenge..the one where one blogs everyday for a year! I gave up after two months and then disappeared for 5 months 😛

    I sorta plan blogs..but in my head..sometimes in a little notebook I have.

    Enjoy the month!!

  7. Angela Death says:

    Congratulations on your 100 followers! I have enjoyed reading your posts very much and am glad that you decided to take part in NaBloPoMo otherwise I may never have found you. I’m terrible at planning myself. Sometimes ideas just come to me, but I’ve had a lot of fun lately with my Death’s 30 Ideas to Relieve Boredom posts, so I think I may continue doing similar posts after NaBloPoMo is over. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

