farewell my friend max

farewell my friend max

“To live in this world, you must be able to do three things: to love what is mortal; to hold it against your bones knowing your own life depends on it; and, when the time comes to let it go, to let it go” — mary oliver

i love you max. thank you for being my friend for so many years.

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to farewell my friend max

  1. redtail2013 says:

    Well, that really made me cry. Very nice quote, perfect. Thinking of you Laura girl.

    xxoo
    mom

  2. Angie says:

    Beautiful post. 😦 It’s heartbreaking to say goodbye to a friend.

  3. Carol Muegge says:

    So sorry about Max. I know how hard it is to loose a four legged best friend. He lived a long , good life with a wonderful family.

    Sent from my iPad

  4. Losing family always crushes your heart, regardless of whether they wear skin or fur.
    Thinking of you from far away xx

  5. cocomino says:

    I’m sorry to hear that The quote is beautiful

  6. rarasaur says:

    The quote is lovely. *hugs* I’m sorry for the hurt you must feel.

  7. tree girl says:

    Sorry to hear about your little buddy. Is Becca missing him too?

Leave a Reply

