comfort cooking

mixing the batter

i think in times of trouble, or stress, i tend to look to coooking (or crafts) as a stress reliever.  usually it is actual meals, but this week i was inspired to make a dessert.

i used a recipe from allrecipes (one of my favorite recipe sites) to make these and it was so easy! this was my first time to make brownies from scratch (i just don’t do much dessert baking), and  it really wasn’t much harder than making a box!  and i knew exactly what was in there, which is always nice.

licking the spoon

 

 

my faithful assistant was on-hand to provide moral support and spoon licking (his first too). these were really delicious, and gone in record time!

what is going on in there?

 

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in cooking and food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to comfort cooking

  1. Lian says:

    Licking the spoon is the most fun part of baking isn’t it? I remember how much I loved it when I was little and my mom would bake waffles, and I still do it every time I bake something myself, which is quite often to be honest 🙂

Leave a Reply

