just a little pinch….

i survived my first (and hopefully my last) spinal tap yesterday morning.  all in all the suspense was worse than the actual procedure and it turns out the pressure in my brain is very normal.  phew.

here is a picture of me enjoying my fashionable hospital gown.  i did my best to come up with another entertaining lego illustration of the experience, but strangely the duplo hypodermic isn’t in our collection.

here is a little something that captures the spirit of the experience.

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to just a little pinch….

  1. Narelle Smith says:

    Sounds like you are undergoing a bit of an ordeal at the moment. I hope they find the source of the headaches soon.

  2. lsawyer713 says:

    I know what spinal taps are like. I had a headache the size of Texas because I thought I was fine and sat up waiting for my ride. OMG – da pain!!

  3. sewiggins says:

    Scary!! Glad you are ok!

Leave a Reply

