blog award!

just a quick note to tell you all that i was awarded the versatile blogger award yesterday!  it is especially an honor because the author of the positive parental participation blog is someone who i really admire!  (not that i don’t admire each and every one of my blog buddies!)

the rules stipulate that i am to tell 7 random things about myself, and then pass the award on to 15 other bloggers!  i don’t know that i know 15 people that didn’t just get this award.  so if you are reading this, consider yourself awarded and i want to hear some interesting facts about YOU!

here are some random facts about me:

1.  i taught myself to sew so i could make day of the dead skeleton dolls (i am working on getting a blog started just for the doll stuff).

2.  i collect frogs (i am sure this doesn’t surprise many of you).

3.  i love fried okra.

4.  i really wish i had chickens. especially if they laid eggs in cool colors.

5.  i find it way too easy to get sucked into facebook games like casteville.

6.  one of my goals for this year is to make 1000 origami cranes.

7.  i am strangely obsessed with project runway, even though my interest and knowledge of fashion is minimal.  is the new season starting soon?

thank you again vivian!

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to blog award!

  1. cocomino says:

    Nice attitude. Our jobs are hectic and I can’t concentrate any of them.
    Anyway happy new year to you.

  2. I like your origami goal!

  3. I loved hearing all the things about you…I tried to make origami swans as a craft to go with the story of The Ugly Duckling…they came out ok…but I’m sure yours are much better…maybe you could do that craft and take pictures and post them on your blog. 🙂
    Thank you for your kind words…I love your posts…even though I don’t always comment. 🙂 I’ll try to do a better job of that!

Leave a Reply

