the sweet smell of closure

i am super happy and proud to unveil to you all, my first complete skeleton doll!!

i am kind of impressed with myself about how this turned out!  AND, i took her with me yesterday to visit the gallery that shows my mom’s work. (riverbend fine art)  AND, they want a couple of skeletons for their day of the dead show!  yay!!!

i also got a commission for a doll from an online friend who kind of collects waldorf inspired dolls.  i am going to make her a sea sprite.  picture blue skin, rainbow sparkly blue green hair…wings?  perhaps…

i also got the honor of designing an etsy banner for my one of my friends and virtual partners in crime for her upcoming etsy venture.

i am really pleased with the way it came out, despite the annoying proportions of the banners on etsy.  the best thing about it, is that the background was painted by my beautiful squirm!

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to the sweet smell of closure

  1. ericavsyeast says:

    I love this post, I love all things in this post, you are amazingly talented and so creative and I feel honored to call you my friend ❤

  2. hakea says:

    i was wondering why you hadn’t posted for a while.

    a sea sprite sounds lovely, and the etsy banner is fantastic.

    when does the illustration course start?

    • phrogmom says:

      it was also the first week of school here for the squirm, and between fluctuating first week bus pick up and the squirt’s intense therapy schedule…ugh.

      my class starts three weeks from today!

  3. phrogmom says:

    you can see the banner in its natural habitat here!
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/PetiteAme?ref=pr_shop

  4. E.C. says:

    Congratulations! Way to go ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

