raw art journaling: permission to slip

i am still working my way through the online raw journaling course.  i say “still” like it has been a long term undertaking.  it has only been a week.  i had fun doing my assignments this week, although my results feel…”fluffy” to me.  is that the word?  i don’t know.  and i think perhaps i did the minimum this week and neglected to work through the beginning of the book as well.

one of the assignments was to make ourselves a permission slip, to grant us the right to make art, instead of folding clothes and washing diapers.

i was kind of playing with the dual meanings of the word “slip,” and ended up giving myself permission to do just that.  it will take some practice though, i am not a big one for losing control!

participants were also tasked to create a visual representation of the gremlin that keeps us away from making art.

i made my creepy enough that even i am scared of it!!

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in art journal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to raw art journaling: permission to slip

  1. barb19 says:

    I think you have made a good start, I love your work so far! You are going to excel at this.

  2. E.C. says:

    I’ve presented you with a blog award over at my blog. I hope you’ll come by and accept it. You deserve an award for the warmth and friendship you share with me. 🙂

  3. JM Randolph says:

    This is so cool. I love your art.

Leave a Reply

