topic 102: ghosts of lives past

Topic #102:

Make a top ten list of favorite things to do you haven’t done in over a year

1.  rode the zipper!  i love roller coasters and other amusement park rides.  well, i should say, i like amusement park rides that don’t spin laterally like famous disney tea cups.  i am can go head over tails and be just fine.

2. gotten a pedicure.  ah how i miss it, and wow do my toes look icky. i did try to do mine myself, but between my shaky hands and the squirm’s curious fingers, it isn’t pretty.

3. worked out regularly.  finding the time and energy has been quite a challenge.

4. slept more than 4 hours in a row.  of course that is something i haven’t done in more like, 3.5 years.

5.  visited houston.  many friends and food establishments i dream of visiting there.

6.  spent an afternoon with friends at the coffee shop.  i used to love spending long summer or spring afternoons at starbucks, chatting and people watching

7.  made artist trading cards to swap online. we even had a local group out here at one point.

8.  listened to live music.  hopefully we can take the kids to kerrville this year for the kids’ concerts.

9.  had a day off.  yeah, i don’t expect to have one for at least 17 more years.

10. you know, i can’t even think of a tenth thing!  maybe watched a movie all the way through?  read a magazine cover to cover?  had more than one haircut in a year?

it was surprisingly difficult to make this list.  i thought it was going to be cinch when i sat down.  i guess what that means is that i haven’t really given up doing that many things since having the boys, and some of the things i could do, with a little discipline and determination.

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to topic 102: ghosts of lives past

  1. I’ve been reading some of these posts and also have a difficult time coming up with 10!

  2. liannouwen says:

    The harder it is to make the list, the more happy you are I guess! Good for you 🙂

  3. Brandi says:

    Well, you can take pedicure off your list…LOL

    This really is difficult. I don’t have 10 (off the top of my head), I have a top 5 though:
    1 – been to an amusement park (I just am not sure they would be as fun with two little ones to keep up with but miss them none the less)
    2 – visited home (I can’t believe it has been over a year since I’ve made the trip back home, but sadly, it has)
    3 – had really good ice (oh, how I miss the days of my “ice pica” when ice was soooo delicious)
    4 – gone on a huge shopping spree I can’t afford (ugh, being financially responsible sucks sometimes – I miss those)
    5 – kayaked (I have no reason why, they are sitting behind my house and the lake is just down the street…maybe this is one I should do first)

Leave a Reply

