enjoying the scenery around the world

i have been loving having several international blog buddies.  it has really given me a window on the world.  i especially enjoy the posts for the weekly photo challenge!  this week’s spring pictures have been especially festive and i just had to share one that really made me smile (and when i say smile, i mean laugh out loud).

my blog buddy at passionate about pets posted this pic of a leaping lamb.  this might be a common sight in the english countryside, but it would stop me in my tracks if i saw a gamboling baby ovine around here. (heehee)

thank you for the laugh!!

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to enjoying the scenery around the world

  1. nrhatch says:

    Good pic to feature!

    That’s probably my favorite spring photo too.

  2. barb19 says:

    Thanks for the mention, and I love that you love this pic. I’m astounded that you have never seen lambs jumping around like that – I thought lambs everywhere did it!

  3. That is one energetic lamb! Great shot, you’re right.

  4. E.C. says:

    Such a sweet little lamb. I agree with you. There’s sheep around here, but I never seen the little lambs playing. I bet they’re cute as kittens. 🙂

  5. TRKN says:

    that’s a cute lamb 🙂 I love your interpretation

  6. frizztext says:

    it has really given me a window on the world… – yes!

  7. kaet says:

    I’ve seen sheep in several parts of the world, but that’s an amazing picture!

Leave a Reply

