art journal update

i have been trying to keep on working in my art journal and i am still really enjoying it!  it was a little trickier to get anything done on the weekend with everyone home.  but here are pages 5-6.

i also added a litle more to pages 3-4.

i worked on my cover.

and i got a page set up to do some drawing exercises!

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in art journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to art journal update

  1. hakea says:

    Absolutely love your art journal. You have inspired me to do the same. It is something I have been meaning to do, ever since I did an art therapy course in 2005. Carl Jung recommended doing a mandala every day… oh how I would love a copy of his little Red Book.

    I facilitate an expressive arts group in the school I work in, but I rarely get to do any art.

    I have become a subscriber.

    Thank You

  2. Rachel Tops says:

    WOW .. the cover is amazing! Love the texture coming thru the paint! I love how you incorporate so many elements … Love your work! Looking forward to much more!

    Rachel 🙂

Leave a Reply

