a few opening remarks

so, i actually have another blog, but its mainly filled with pictures of the baby, and descriptions of our activities…its the kind of thing aimed at the family members, kind of an easier way to share photos than emailing them individually.  i guess my original goal with that blog was to really write about my life, what i was experiencing and feeling, but i found that having the family as an audience kept me from really saying what i thought.

so, here goes blog #2, top secret.

the reality of my life right now, is that as much as i love being a mom and a wife, i am struggling right now to deal with the isolation i feel.  i wouldn’t trust anyone, much less a stranger at a day care facility to take care of my pride and joy, but i feel like my brain is slowly and surely turning into the apple sauce that milo seems to enjoy so much.

speaking of, the little guy has exhausted his patience at the computer, so i am going to have to leave this and continue it later…..

About phrogmom

kind of eccentric artsy type raising two boys in texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a few opening remarks

  1. I remember being where you are now. It does get better you know, it just takes an incredible lot of time. Actually it just seems like an incredible lot of time until it’s all behind you; then it seems like no time at all and you wonder where those wonderful years went. Somehow you connected with me on twitter and I followed your twitter page to your blog. We, my wife Lisa and I, are in Buchanan Lake Village, near Tow, on the banks of lake Buchanan. Pleased to make your virtual acquaintance.

Leave a Reply

